House photos

Here are some photos I took before moving into my new house on Capitol Hill. This is just the #2 unit, the upstairs apartment. I also rented out the #1 unit downstairs, because I don’t like doing things halfway. Right now I’m leasing two-thirds of the house. Next week, the whole neighborhood will be mine. That’s just the way I do things. Anyway, this unit has 2 attic rooms with the cool sloped ceilings, 2 normal rooms, 1 kitchen and 1 bathroom with matching hipster checkerboard tiles, 1 huge-ass living room, and a small miscellaneous room (for dining/guests/music studio). I’m still sleeping on the floor on a pile of blankets, but I’ll get a bed once I move into the downtairs apartment next week. The big room will be mine, I tells you, all mine. Bad Flickr, for using JavaScript.

Capitol Hill House
Photoset at Flickr
~ by Paul Pham on 8 September 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
